Muğla Sıtkı Koçman University Rectorate within the structure of the Faculty of Science and Literature was closed, the Faculty of Arts and Sciences under the said Rectorate on the establishment of the Council of Ministers dated November 13, 2010 and numbered 27758 published by the Council of Ministers Faculty of Education and Education activities established with 6 departments. It engages. 1160 students continue their education in six departments (Biology, Physics, Statistics, Chemistry, Mathematics and Molecular Biology and Genetics), including students in normal and secondary education programs. "Molecular Biology and Genetics Department" opened in 2012-2013 Academic Year started to accept students in 2013-2014 Academic Year. A total of 147 personnel, 127 academic and 20 administrative, are employed in the faculty.